Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Jul 24, 2017

In the Fall of 1893, on the periphery of London's respectable society, a party is being thrown for the fringes of the occult community. Spiritualists, astrologers, alchemists, and assorted n'er-do-wells are gathering at the estate of Marlon Sinclair for both séance and socialization.

Among the guests is Freya Benton, a world traveler of Egyptian extraction who's seen both the highs and lows of life on two continents, and Granville Moore, a retired soldier with a very peculiar instrument case in tow.

The evening's festivities get well and truly out of hand, as a Hermetic text written by someone named "Henry Colfax" is used for a bit of harmless fun... and brings forth something none could have imagined.

Music Credits:
Natus - Screaming Silence
Kevin MacLeod - J.S. Bach Brandenberg Concerto No4-1
Kevin MacLeod - W.A. Mozart Divertimento
Joseph Aragon - Violin Melody
Kevin MacLeod - Trio for Piano Violin and Viola
Kai Engel - Highway to the Stars
Darren Curtis - Unknown Fear
Sergey Cheremisinov - Sea and Night
Kevin MacLeod - Eric Satie Gymnopedie No1
Opening and Closing Themes by Nathan Kross and Rob Stith

Director's Note:
The ORPHEUS Protocol is supported by our generous backers on Patreon:
 Visit for details.

If you enjoy The ORPHEUS Protocol, please consider dropping us a review on iTunes. This is the best way for us to reach a broader audience.

Also, do yourself a favor and check out the Swallows of the South Podcast, from which both Chanel and Quinn hail. By midway through the first season, it blossoms into one of the most rewarding actual play listening experiences I've ever had.

The ORPHEUS Protocol releases every Monday.